Lesson from a bumblebee…

4

9 September 2013 by Suffering Recovery

Do you think anyone told that bumblebee,
That to fly, scientifically,
It just should not be.
 
But what would he say,
If he was able to talk.
‘Opps, sorry I didn’t know,
From now on I’ll walk’.
 
Somehow I don’t think,
That’s what his response would be.
As he’ll continue on flying,
Defining gravity.
 
You see he’s not defined,
By the world in which he lives.
A world full of should’s,
shouldn’ts and what if’s.
 
We could all learn a lesson,
From our bumblebee friends.
To stay true to ourselves,
Despite messages the world sends.
 
So if you find yourself saying,
I should do this or shouldn’t do that.
Stop, pause and think,
‘How helpful is that?’
 
So whenever you feel,
You just should not try.
Remember the bumblebee,
And spread your wings and fly.
 

~8th September 2013

4 thoughts on “Lesson from a bumblebee…

  1. […] Lesson from a bumblebee… (sufferingrecovery.wordpress.com) […]

  2. Ruby-Maye says:

    Whenever I hear the world ‘should’ or ‘shouldn’t’ come out of my mouth, I automatically hear warning bells. It’s just one of those unhelpful thinking styles I guess…is anyone else the same?

  3. I am going to print this and put it on my wall. I love it!! Just the inspiration I need 🙂

Leave a Reply...Please share your thoughts!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 47 other subscribers